2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
24 members (drumour, Foxtrot3, johnesp, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 7 invisible), 1,221 guests, and 293 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
Tidal Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Hello,

I'm an adult piano beginner.
I am now 22 and have had some piano learning experience when I was very young, but that was very shallow and short period. Right now I'm so retarded that still can't do C major scale fluently on the left hand, though it is fine when done in a low speed.

3 years ago, I began to re-play the piano after stopped playing for 10 years+++. At that time I bought a new digital piano, the Casio PX130 which was not expensive. I didn't go to study with any teacher and played by my own pleasure in that period. Due to my study at college, I didn't have such enough time to play and there was no an exact progression; I can play some pieces from memory, from first to last room, i.e. Bach's prelude no.1, Mozart's Sonata No.15 the first movement, Beethoven's Fur Elise, though all is technically incorrect, false in rhythm. And I still can't do any scales there.

3 months ago, I recognized that I should take a serious piano course because I didn't want to waste time more by playing alone without any supervision. I want to play some advanced piece as an amateur player. So I took the course and everything just went fine. My teacher said that I had a small progression, and that's a good first step.