2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
46 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, CharlesXX, 9 invisible), 1,289 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
OP Offline
B
Hi,

I have started piano playing (taking lessons) a while back and find my current practising situation unsatisfactory (some old cheap yamaha keyboard without touch sensitivity). So I want to upgrade to a decent digital piano. I am still a beginner but have a serious motivation to continue for a long while. I have a budget of around €1000 and it happens to be that a store somewhat nearby is having quite a sale.

I have already spent a lot of time reading on these forums about many different piano's but somehow my eyes always focused on the kawai ones. I have my mind set on the CN23 (for 814 euros) and am choosing this above the CL36 mainly because of looks and because it looks more like a piano.
1 euro = 1.2826 US dollars
However there are different choices available and if it would really be a big improvement I could stretch my budget a bit. My main concern is whether the piano plays like a piano, the sound is of less importance (though not insignificant). I will be playing with head phones (AKG K601) on most of the time so the speakers are of less importance to me.

The list I can choose from (including euro prices) is:

Kawai CL36 satin black €710,-!!
Kawai ES6 black + stand + pedals €1072,-!!
Kawai CN23 cherry €814,-!!
Kawai CN33 rosewood €1108,-!!
Kawai CA18 satin black €1116,-!!
Kawai CA63 satin black €1439,-!!
Kawai CA93 rosewood €2099,-!!