2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (1957, Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,885 guests, and 332 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
rayden Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Hi, greeting everyone
I'm from Indonesia.
I'm looking for any advice which help me to decide between Kawai CN 24 (1027 usd) or Kawai KCP80 (1142 usd).
That prices all found in my local dealer.
I've been playing guitar for nore than 10 years and now interesting to learn piano solo, some classical and pop songs was my obsession since long time ago.

My Question are:
Is it a newer cn24 sound and key action is much better than kcp80 sound with AHA IV key action?
I'm often layering 2 sound, when play some slow pop music. Are there obvious difference between 96 compare to 192 polyphony to do that?
There are several features in KCP80 I found much helpfull, for ex. LCD display, and more function buttons.
Hundreds extra sound in KCP80 apart piano sound itself, i count as a bonus.

CN24, however AFAIK, have new key action, tri-sensor, but lack of line-in or even line-out, which is dissapointing me, because this very important, as i plan to use ext music player source for helping me learn songs.
I dont know if cn24 headphones are good enough to plug onto line-in to any mixer/amps without decreasing sound quality, while i can plug my ext music player to another mixer line-in.
If thats possible, it easier for me to choose this series.
Anyone experience with this?
Any advice are very welcome.