2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (Chris B, Cheeeeee, Carey, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 10 invisible), 2,009 guests, and 333 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 10 of 12 1 2 8 9 10 11 12
JFP #1977470 10/23/12 08:04 AM
F
F
Originally Posted by JFP
Tough choice. I'm afraid you would have to try them both ( standard answer, but true). If they don't have an ES together with the pedal unit and stand, I can PM a picture of the ES set in a real room. Just to get an impression.

Thanks. I tested the ES7 (well I'm a beginner, so I asked the seller to play something, then just tested the keyboard) at a store selling Kawai but that's not really close to where I live.

I also tested the FP7F closer to where I live but that was days apart from the Kawai test. Hardly an easy A-B comparison.

I would love to give my money to a local business, but the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced the full ES7 set at Thomann (keyboard, stand, three pedals and bench) is a pretty good deal.

Yamaha CLP 440 - M-Audio Keyrig 49 on Mac or iPad
vegasE #1977498 10/23/12 09:25 AM
F
F
By the way, should I eventually buy from a local store (Belgium, Europe) instead of online (most likely Thomann.de), would it be realistic to bargain a bit on the price?

I was suprised to see that the store prices were more or less identical to online ones.

Yamaha CLP 440 - M-Audio Keyrig 49 on Mac or iPad
JFP #1977514 10/23/12 09:57 AM
B
B