2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (Aylin, brdwyguy, bcalvanese, accordeur, 36251, Bostonmoores, 20/20 Vision, Adam Reynolds, Burkhard, 1200s, 6 invisible), 1,336 guests, and 309 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
L
OP Offline
L
Good day teachers! laugh

I am a young freelancer piano teacher.. My dream since i was much younger was to start my own music school one day. Of course that's something huge! haha

I am really looking forward to having an institute or at least "multiplying" myself in the sense of having another teacher or 2 work under/for me.

I live in Dubai, UAE.. I have no idea what this country requires.. and being very young I have noooo idea at all what the first step even is. I know I have a lot of time and I know a lot of you are very successful in this field. Will any of you kindly give me tips and/or advices or anything whatsoever related to this topic that might help me out?

Thanks so much!
Liezl

Hi Liezl! How long have you been teaching?

Generally, you can go about this in two ways:

(a) Pay piano teachers to teach at your studio; students pay you, you pay piano teachers. Keep in mind that even if you have very few students, you must pay the teachers a regular salary.

(b) "Share" a studio with other piano teachers; you're essentially partners and you share the profits a certain way.

You can even employ some teachers and partner with others.

I would establish a reputation in my community and have my studio fully booked first; when it becomes clear that I can't take any more, I'd outsource students to a teacher who will teach at my studio.