2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, 9 invisible), 1,706 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
alsoTom Offline OP
OP Offline
A
I have been learning for several months and am starting to think about direction and goals. I practice about 45min every day, but want to push that up to a solid 90minutes (or 60minutes with an additional 30minutes made up of 5-minutes here and 10-minutes there -- I am a mum with toddlers).

I am a very structured and goal orientated person. I like to see progression. I am the type of person who wants to take piano exams.. just because it sounds fun.

I am not sure where I want this piano playing to take me, mostly I am not sure what my options are.

- I am a big fan of Jane Austen and I would love to become 'accomplished' in the same sense that was used in that era. I would love to be able to play classical pieces for my friends and family.
- I want to be able to play fun stuff for my family. Ie Xmas songs, theme songs, popular songs, hits.
- I am also taken with the idea of pursuing bigger things, maybe an annual competition or recital (I don't really know what a recital is, but it sounds fun).