2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (AlkansBookcase, cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 6 invisible), 1,245 guests, and 300 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
carlosq Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hi guys, I've been reading these forums for a while to make sure I make a good purchase.
I'm looking for a piano that can last over the years, something decent. Altough I've been playing for several years already, this is my first piano. I will be playing especially classical music (ie Chopin) and therefore I'd like the tone quality to be at the level of the pieces laugh

The problem, as always, is the money. I was looking for something in the 4k€ range. I know its little for a piano, but I could wait more that meant a significant difference.
Also, I live in flat, so I don't want anything noisy (actually, the smaller and less noisier the better). Is it true really that bigger the piano is, better de sound?

What would you recommend me? As for what I've researched, Kawai K2 or K3 seems the best option. I really like the touch of it. Is there much difference between these 2 models? Would it be worth to invest a little more? The problem is where is the limits, as always you will be able to found a more expensive piano.
What about other brands, I'm also considering Yamaha, Schimmel, Petrof, Zimmerman and Sauter. What about these?

Thank you!

NB. I live in Spain (Valencia), so maybe some of the brands you tell me are not readily available here.

S
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
S