2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
21 members (cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 5 invisible), 1,234 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
babydoc Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Hi all,
I am a brand newbie to this site and have enjoyed the great info.
I am in the process of buying a piano for my five year old. I play at the very basic levels. However, I would like to restart lessons again.
After reading the Larry Fine book and trolling this site for the last couple of months, I thought that maybe I could impose on the forum members and see what their opinions are regarding what I've found so far.
1- a brand new Kawai GE 30. Dealer was very nice. Willing to go down to 14k (taxes and delivery included)
2- a Knabe (5 foot 4) with a syncavision attached. Essentially priced the same approx. I've heard from a couple of different sources that the syncavision is unreliable. However, I've not been able to find much info regarding the validity of such concerns on the web. The hubby loves the gadgetry. We realize that we'd be paying a lot for the technology, but given that the supposed retail price of the syncavision is 16k, this seems like an awesome deal.