2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
51 members (20/20 Vision, 36251, bcalvanese, 1957, beeboss, 7sheji, Aylin, Barly, accordeur, 8 invisible), 1,397 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#1893287 05/08/12 02:43 AM
B
OP Offline
B
Customers, who can figure them out? It's not just the economy. They're really starting to [censored] me off. They've taken a job I love and have almost made me want to quit. What I'm talking about are Call-Backs. I do it every year and I've been doing this now for 13 years. A kindly reminder for them that it's time to tune the piano. Some of these people hide from me (with caller id) after already asking that I call them back later. They'd rather waste my time than just say no. Then there are the "but It's never played" excuses. They do understand it's a stringed instrument but just play stupid. Alright then, wait till you feel like playing it and it's going to be out of tune! It's called maintenance. It doesn't matter. They know better. I'm just trying to stuff my pockets with their money right. These people should be calling me for Pete sakes. I'm not begging for work. I'm doing a nice thing by reminding them! However my services are not so much in demand that I can survive without calling these people back every year. In the meantime I lose customers every year and gain new ones. They die, move away, decide they don't like me? I don't know but I'm just plain sick and tired of some of these customers who will spend hundreds of dollars in tunings and pitch raises to get the old neglected gal back to pitch and then decide to just l