2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (AndyOnThePiano2, BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, 12 invisible), 2,113 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
S
S
sceptical,

I'm a piano teacher and I've been a school band teacher. I understand. REALLY, consider the Roland SA-300 while you can find one. Sounds pretty good. Just two pieces (c. 20 pounds each). Set the top unit on top of the bottom. You're all set. 4 stereo channels with several inputs on each channel. So you could have something like 12 instruments/mics. Anti-feedback so it sits behind players/singers. Stereo pretty good.

I use mine for a couple of purposes at home but major reason was for community theater production every summer. Last summer we plugged 3 keyboards and a bass into it as part of 20 piece pit orchestra. Filled 1000 seat HS auditorium nicely without cranking volume.

Original steet price was $1000.

Susanmusic

P.S. To add to versatility, you can use just the top unit alone. It detects that sub not attached.

Last edited by susanmusic; 04/09/12 11:08 AM. Reason: add P.S.

Teacher. 1926 Steinway M. Kawai CE200. Casio PX3. Yamaha P-60. Yamaha NP-30. Roland C-30 Digital Harpsichord. Roland Integra 7.
A
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
A
Sceptical,