2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
43 members (AlkansBookcase, Bruce Sato, APianistHasNoName, BillS728, bcalvanese, anotherscott, Carey, danno858, 9 invisible), 1,245 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Hi,

I'm relatively new to the piano, and just about finished with CPE Bach's Solfeggietto. I was just wondering if anyone has any pieces to suggest that are similar to this? Thanks.

Be greater than average.

Mendelssohn - Rondo Capriccioso Op.14 is such a lonely tale.
Rachmaninoff - Prelude Op.32 No.10 is the theme to my life right now.
OP Offline
I'm sure that some of you very knowledgeable pianists have something to say smile ...it'd surely be appreciated smile

Last edited by Brooke Johnson; 04/06/12 10:28 PM.

Be greater than average.

P
1000 Post Club Member
Online Content
1000 Post Club Member
P
I played Solfeggietto when I was a kid. Another great piece I have from that era is Rhapsodie by Maxwell Eckstein. It's available on Sheetmusicplus.com. It was billed as an advanced piano composition for small hands but I would put it in the same league as Solfeggieto. It has a high reward/effort ratio and is fun to play.

OP Offline
Thanks, PianogrlNW, I like that piece, but I was just wondering if you know of any more pieces similar to Solfeggietto that have less of an emphasis on chords? Haha, not to be rude, because don't get me wrong, I like the piece a lot; I'm just a little uncomfortable playing a bunch of chords as of now.

Be greater than average.

B
BDB Offline
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
B