2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
32 members (admodios, busa, Cominut, drumour, Foxtrot3, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 6 invisible), 1,167 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
I
OP Offline
I
Hello everyone, I'm new to the forum and very glad to have found you. I have been a piano teacher for almost 30 years and yesterday I had the most unusual experience at a student's home. Any input you can offer would be greatly appreciated.
From the start, there have been little things that didn't seem right in their home. They aren't dangerous,abusive or scary things, more strange and confusing. Yesterday, the father was in a different room and called out a question to his child, only he called her by a wrong name. Example: She is Jane, he called her Susan. It's not her sister's name, nor is it her middle name. The child responded to him and did not seem surprised. I asked her if he had gotten her name wrong? Now she seemed nervous. She said that he rarely calls her by her real name. Should I be concernced that this is an abduction or something?

Let's work smarter, not harder
N
N
One post... hmm.

OK, assuming this isn't a troll, CALL THE POLICE if you have any actual concern. You can be anonymous and they take this sort of thing seriously.

L
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
L
I'm just waiting for the replies, this is going to be great. I'm in my cozy european easy chair, I've got a big bowl of popcorn, live entertainment on Saturday night.

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member