2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (AndyOnThePiano2, BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, 11 invisible), 2,114 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
I'm selling my baby grand and wanted to know if you guys think it's worth anything. I basically had it for show for 15 years now and ive never had it used. Now i'm no musician by any stretch of the word so i came to you guys. What do you know about this piano and what do you think of it?

eBay Auction

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=380034168061

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Hi Wingzrow, and welcome to the PW forum.

I must say that we don’t hear much about a Tokai brand piano on the PW forum. I happen to have Tokai G-180 grand that I am rather fond of, but I’m afraid many of the members here are sick of hearing about it laugh .

As for what I think of my particular Tokai, (which is a larger size and a little younger than the one you have for sale) it is as nice a piano as I have seen or played in terms of what I paid for it. Not only does it sound good and play good to me, but every other person who had visited my home and played it has commented about how good it sounds and plays. Of course, that opinion is purely subjective.