2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (AlkansBookcase, cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 6 invisible), 1,235 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Sam S Offline OP
6000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
6000 Post Club Member
Monica? Isn't it that time again? I think the recital will open for submissions Feb 1st and go live Feb 15th. Don't panic!

Sam

Back to School at 62: How I earned a BM degree in Piano Performance/Piano Pedagogy in my retirement!
ABF Online Recitals
ABF Recital Index
A
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
A
Yikes. I know what I'm going to play ... but the longer I'm with the piece, the better I want it to be. Help! wink

• Debussy - Le Petit Nègre, L. 114
  • Haydn - Sonata in Gm, Hob. XVI/44

Kawai K3
[Linked Image][Linked Image][Linked Image]
N
N
A recital on this forum? Sounds exciting, how does it work?

B
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
B

Current Life+Music Philosophy: Less Thinking, More Foot Tapping

Ars Longa, Vita Brevis
Sam S Offline OP
6000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
6000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by Nikolaj
A recital on this forum? Sounds exciting, how does it work?

Record your playing. Save or convert to an mp3 file (Some people also do videos, but that's an extra). Sometime around the 1st of the month the recital will open to submissions - Monica will post a link in this forum. Then on the 15th of the month it goes live and into history...

Sam