2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
36 members (Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, busa, benkeys, Burkhard, Erinmarriott, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, 5 invisible), 1,131 guests, and 293 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1802689 12/08/11 02:50 PM
A
OP Offline
A
Hi all!! I'm kind of new to the piano forum and I'm excited to have joined! I just had a few questions about a Yamaha G3 grand i have found thats for sale. The asking price is $9,900 and the serial number is E2033201. I was wondering if you guys know the price range for Yamaha G3 and any more information on such pianos and price.
Such as, is it a discontinued model? I'm not sure what year it's made but I was told its not made in canada/north america. I'm uncertain whether painos made in North America are better quality or not? What would you think would be the best price for such piano? It's a beutiful piano with resonating sound. Just not sure if the price is too steep! PLEASE HELP!!!

ANy sort of information will be very helpful.
Hoping to get some sort of information out of this form and completely lost,
asunrisehighway

7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
Welcome to the forum!

The G3 is no longer in production, but it's relative, the C3 is, and has gradually evolved over the years.

You can find the age of your piano on Yamaha's website