2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
37 members (Charles Cohen, Animisha, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 9 invisible), 1,137 guests, and 316 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
OP Offline
K
I just started a thread in the Adult Beginners Forum and one of the suggestions was to post here for a recommendation of an online teacher using Skype.

I'm in a small town in Alaska and there are no FTF ones available to me.

I've been developing dreadful habits for about two years now and have slogged through Alfred and gotten stalled with Piano handbook. I watched and liked Furmancyk and have used various other DVD/You Tube options but feel like I'm stuck.

Appreciate any suggestions,

Kaz

M
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
M
This sounds interesting! There are other teachers here who do use Skype for lessons; I'm wondering what their input is when it comes to the physical demands of playing piano.

(I'm always willing to try something new.)

Pianist and teacher with a 5'8" Baldwin R and Clavi CLP-230 at home.

New website up: http://www.studioplumpiano.com. Also on Twitter @QQitsMina
K
OP Offline
K
Minaku. If you go to my thread on Adult Beginners: "When a teacher is out of the question" you'll get my story: When a teacher is out of the question. No matter how much I would have preferred to have a FTF teacher I simply can't so it was either teach myself or not play. I taught myself and am now stuck/stalled and looking for ways to get to the next level and/or go back and try to correct everything I've done wrong up to this point.