2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (BadSanta, danbot3, Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, 12 invisible), 1,853 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
jbitt Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I've managed to end up with two digital pianos: an MD Audio DCP-200 and a Yamaha YDP-101. I'm just learning to play, so i have no idea which one to keep and which one to get rid of. To me, the MD Audio's keys seem a bit clunky vs the Yamaha. It is my understanding that the MD Audio has graded hammer action keys while the Yamaha utilizes their Action Effect technology. Other than that, the MD has 64-note vs Yamaha's 32-note polyphony and the MD audio is brand new.

Can anyone offer any suggestions as to which piano to keep and which to sell? Thanks in advance for your help!

Jamie

C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by jbitt
I've managed to end up with two digital pianos: an MD Audio DCP-200 and a Yamaha YDP-101. I'm just learning to play, so i have no idea which one to keep and which one to get rid of. To me, the MD Audio's keys seem a bit clunky vs the Yamaha. It is my understanding that the MD Audio has graded hammer action keys while the Yamaha utilizes their Action Effect technology. Other than that, the MD has 64-note vs Yamaha's 32-note polyphony and the MD audio is brand new.

Can anyone offer any suggestions as to which piano to keep and which to sell? Thanks in advance for your help!

Jamie