2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (brennbaer, busa, Bellyman, Barly, 1957, btcomm, Animisha, bobrunyan, 13 invisible), 1,973 guests, and 344 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#1735307 08/17/11 06:17 PM
D
OP Offline
D
Greetings all,

I'm an italian student owner of a Brodmann PE 212 bought as brand new just two month ago at the only official italian dealer, but after some playing (just 3/4 hours - classical repertoire), a lot of problems, big and little ones, have emerged. I called a registered (and important) italian technician who said me that it's objectively impossible that it is a brand new instrument, but a "ex demo" at most.

The extimate is the following:

- change all the hammers: they are worn out as they have been used for years (perhaps cleaned before purchase with some invasive technique: in the store they were apparently perfect)

- change the big piano cover: it is irremediably flexed perhaps for the long time it has been keeped open.

- total and big tuning work

The problem is that the dealer is trying to "take time" from two months and if I don't change every time the telephone number, he doesn't aswer me. Initially he said "I will change your piano with an another new one", but now I see that those there were "only words".

What can we do now? Could someone help me? It's a big problem to me.

P.s. I have known after that this dealer has been legally warned by Yamaha.

Last edited by Davehammerklavier; 08/17/11 11:34 PM.
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Have you contacted Brodmann Piano Company?