2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, 13 invisible), 1,980 guests, and 320 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
M
maomao Offline OP
OP Offline
M
hallo, everyone.
I am a beginner and want to buy a DP. I am very interested on kawai cl-36 and cn-23.
http://www.kawai.de/cn23_de.htm
http://www.kawai.de/cl36_de.htm
the functions of these 2 DPs are so similar, and it seems the cl-36 is much better, cause cl-36 is only 900Euro,but cn23 is 1200Euro.
who can tell me, the differences between these two DPs, and is it worth if I pay 300Euro more on CN-23?
thank u for answering my questions.

Last edited by maomao; 07/01/11 04:08 AM.
G
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
G
If you look closely at the photos, you'll note that the CN 23 has a bigger keyboard assembly, which makes it look more like an acoustic console piano, which is important to some people. The larger size means it's more expensive to manufacture, and it's heavier, which means greater handling and shipping costs for the manufacturer. And the larger keyboard assembly gives room for bigger speakers, which should give a bigger sound than the more compact CL 36.