2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
48 members (Craig Hair, Cominut, Burkhard, 1200s, clothearednincompo, akse0435, busa, 36251, Davidnewmind, 5 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 275 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 99 of 341 1 2 97 98 99 100 101 340 341
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Hey everyone! I'm new to the forum and I have just been looking through some of the posts on this thread. I really like the vibe you guys have going on here. I wanted to share with you my background and goals and see if you guys might have any thoughts about my playing. I did my masters degree in jazz piano at Northern Illinois with Willie Pickens. However, I don't consider myself a professional "player" by any stretch. I am a private piano teacher these days and haven't played out since grad school 4 years ago. I didn't get serious about music until I was 20 (30 now) so I'm kind of a late-comer and haven't got it all together yet. I've definitely learned alot of advanced concepts, but I still feel my performance skills are lacking. Particularly my timing and control, which I think may be partly a problem with technique and partly concentration. I hope to start playing out again someday but I really want to "find my groove" a little better first. Anyway, maybe some of you could check out my website and YouTube channel and give some critique for me. I'm definitely very open minded and can take it smile Plus, I hope I might have some ideas to offer you guys as well! I really look forward to some non-egoic musical comraderie, besides my students!

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member