2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (Bellyman, Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, CharlesXX, Animisha, bobrunyan, 13 invisible), 1,985 guests, and 345 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
Hey everyone,
I am new to pianoworld, this is my first post!! (yay!) First of all let me kind of introduce myself a little bit. =) My name is Matt and I am 15 (soon to be 16) and in 10th grade. I have been studying piano since second grade. I really love the piano and I'm more or less obsessed =)) I know it is a hard living, but I want to be a concert pianist someday. (hence my pianoworld name. I hope that that doesn't make me look like an arrogant little diva....haha) Anyway, my question is in regards to upgrading pianos. I have a Yamaha CLP-230 which is my main practice instrument when I'm at home (at school I have virtually full access to our new Steinway D, and she is beautiful 3hearts haha) so..I have heard that Digital Pianos are not the best for technique and I think I could use a piano that has more capabilites. I have been looking at a grand in about the Yamaha C3 or G3 range. A piano which is a good instrument, but which is still affordable. I found an Estonia 6' 3" for $8,700. I'm wondering if anyone has any info or suggestions for me. Thank you!!

"Music is enough for a lifetime, but a lifetime isn't enough for music."
-Sergei Rachmaninoff

Yamaha CLP-330, Yamaha C7 Conservatory serial D3460954
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member