2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, DaCapoDiTuttiCapi, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, 9 invisible), 1,861 guests, and 332 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
Hi everyone,

So, here's my story:

I've been playing piano for a year now, never played a keyboard / stage piano before. I just bought a Roland 300GX. I started playing and it sounds really bad. For a piano like this with all the great reviews i must be doing something wrong, I hope you guys can help me out.

I'm playing on superiour grand piano mode and the high and low notes sound reasonable. Middle C up until G sounds like an organ instead of a piano. I would like to get the most basic true to normal piano mode possible to start off with.

Second issue is that the output sound on my headphones is quite soft while the sounds on the piano is maxed out. I'm looking to buy a professional amplifier and speakers, this of course would give louder sound but will it also improve overal sound quality?

As said, i've been playing piano for a year, if I notice the bad sound quality it's saying something. I'm using a HD sennheiser headphone, so i'm quite sure it's not the headset.

Looking forward to your suggestions and tips.

I hope you guys are able to help me out and give me some pointers.

S
S