2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (BillS728, 36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, 10 invisible), 2,102 guests, and 307 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
OP Offline

Oops... I should've checked to make sure he had put it up on his website before I posted my recording. It will be available soon, Edtek; I got a sneak peek at it because I am one of the people David asks to rate his sheet music.

V
V
Hi Monica,
Do I gather that twinkle is not on the first to try music list?....Rank beginner here and I won't have my DP for another month as we are traveling but I really liked the arraignment and have already down loaded it. I guess I should select something "easier".

A maybe stupid question.....generally do piano teachers expect you as a student long term or will most accept a student for say three months?

Thanks as always
H

OP Offline

No, I'd start with Solitude or (when it becomes available) Winter Twilight first. But if by "rank beginner" you mean you've just found out where middle C is, you will need to wait for some weeks, maybe months before tackling them. The first few steps for you will be learning to read basic music notation and getting the fundamentals of hand independence down. That can take a frustratingly long time, and it's best to do it with material that's specifically designed for people new to piano.