2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (brennbaer, accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,830 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Nikolas Offline OP
6000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
6000 Post Club Member
Hey.

I know that there are photos of the practice space, but being a composer I have an almost unhealthy relationship with notation! laugh And as such I have been collecting scores for a rather long time. Not tons of stuff, I have to admit, but certainly a lot in greek terms! I would also cover them with plastic cover to protect them as best as possible. laugh

I think I have more than 200 books in piano music and another 100+ orchestral scores. I also don't have a pic, right now, but promise to offer one, when I get into my studio today afternoon, or tomorrow.

In the meantime, how's your collection of scores? Big, small? Untidy perhaps... Books are torn, etc?

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Mine runs the gamut - new editions, used editions, well-preserved editions, crumbling editions.
The worst part is when I have an old score (near 100 years old) and I like to play from it. I have a Beethoven Violin Sonatas edition that I've been using, very old, it's finally separated from the binding. NOOOOOOOOO

My collection is still really small, since I haven't been playing for that long yet. But boy, what a mess it is already! I'm just not a very tidy person, I guess!

[Linked Image][Linked Image]
Student/apprentice technician
C
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
C