2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (HZPiano, admodios, johnesp, clothearednincompo, crab89, JohnCW, Georg Z., Joseph Fleetwood, 7 invisible), 1,274 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
T
OP Offline
T
Hello Guys,

I missd you all...

As I mentioned on my previous messages, im quite new to the piano playing bussines...

Does anyone here knows a good website that teaches how to play modern songs on the piano?

Any help would be great!

C
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
C
Do you mean pop or jazz ?

You could always find the sheet music online or just watch videos on youtube. Any search such as 'Owl City Fireflies Piano Tutorial' will have loadsa videos. That's how I've learnt most of the songs I know.

"Jack of all trades, master of none"

Current Keyboards: Yamaha PSS-560 & M-Audio Keystation 61es
Autodidact Since: 17/03/10
I
I
Yeah i would have to agree with the.grey.squirrel. You would be surprised how many tutorials there are on Youtube.

S
S
I was wondering if someone could explain the popularity of tutorials. I don't get it, why not just read the sheet music? All the info is there. Combine that with your pre-knowledge of the piece and you have everything you need.

So why learn from a tutorial rather than sheet music?