2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
53 members (CharlesXX, bcalvanese, AlkansBookcase, Adam Reynolds, cascadia, Carey, accordeur, 1957, 10 invisible), 2,154 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
OP Offline
C
Hi folks,

although I have been reading quite a while here, I registered only a couple of days ago and this is my first post. I am in the middle of deciding, which digital piano I should get and now I am a bit stuck right before the final decision.

I have been hammering my Yamaha CVP-35 for over 18 years now (this probably reveals me as an amateur blush ) and now I am ready to upgrade. I play mainly pop/rock and like to fool around a bit with different sounds. However, I (and especially my wife whistle ) like the classic look of a cabinet style digital piano.

I can spend up to around 2000 EUR and after a while I can exclude the following candidates:

- Yamaha CLP 370 (did not like the harsh/hard sound of it, although the speakers a very good and the keyboard action would be something, I can cope with.
- Kawai CA 71 ( did not like the keyboard action, probably I am totally spoilt from my Yamaha CVP, the piano sound was average to me)
- Casio AP-620 (marvelous instrument regarding the price, I like the vintage E-piano sounds, keyboard would be okay, but the main piano sound is very Yamaha like to me and probably - when playing it, I would always think about my secret love - the Rolands )