2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
43 members (Andre Fadel, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 10 invisible), 1,188 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
E
OP Offline
E
Hello Forum.
Newbie here...
Thinking about buying a GB1K for our soon to be 3 yr old, realizing that she may be a year or 2 away from playing, but thinking it will make a nice piece of furniture for our living room while waiting smile
Anyways, local dealer seems to be stuck at ~8900 plus delivery plus tax (~9700 fully loaded).
Seems about average from what I can tell from scanning the forum, but would love your input on this price. They also had a left over GB1 but only ~500 less (of course that was before negotiating that one).
I was tempted to think about a used one (i.e. 10 yr old Boston 156 that is a town away for about 8000) but we are to piano niave, so figured going the new route would be the safest.
thanks in advance and great forum!
ellie

V
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
V
Usually pianos depreciate in value, so I'm not sure why you want to buy one sooner than when you have use for it? Is it because you're afraid of price increases?

E
OP Offline
E
in addition to the decorative aspect I have this secret desire to learn how to play too!

4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by elliewarren
in addition to the decorative aspect I have this secret desire to learn how to play too!

Now that's a good reason!