2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
71 members (36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 11 invisible), 2,080 guests, and 315 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
OP Offline
B
Although I am new to the piano forum I have been reading some of your posts as I've searched for my dream piano and have seen that there is plenty of wisdom here and for that reason I would like to seek your advice. It has been some two months or so since I started looking for my dream piano. Originally I fell in love with the sound and touch of Boston GP-156 which got sold before I was able to come up with the money and lately I have came across Kawai GE-30 5'5 and Boston GP-178 5'10. Kawai is 2003 and can be purchased for low 8k where Boston is 1997 and can be purchased for $1000 more. Originally I stayed away from the Boston GP-178 because I just dared not spend that kind of money but soon realized that the only way I'll be happy with the instrument is if I buy a great quality instrument. I've played them both and loved them both still I'd like to know what would some you do in my place. I guess in this type of economy I'd also like to ask which of these two would hold their value best some 5-10 years from now in case I need to sell it down the road so to make my house payments. Thanks a lot. Looking forward to hearing from you all.

Bruno

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
I think the Boston is more piano for you money and will be more satisfying in the long run.
You need to play on it everyday so only your fingers and ears are the best judge...