2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, clothearednincompo, bcalvanese, booms, 10 invisible), 1,967 guests, and 255 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 23 of 74 1 2 21 22 23 24 25 73 74
Hey everyone, I wanted to let you know a little about me. I've been around for about a week and have gotten to talk to a couple of you. This is really a great forum to discuss things with people who have mutual interests.

My name is Levi a.k.a. artsobsessed. I'm a home-schooled student, which allows me time to do the things I love best: theater, piano, singing, and art. Lately, I've had the opportunity to perform at a local high school and have played parts at a community theater down the road from where I live.

I've studied piano under my mother since I was six and have continued to this point -I am now fourteen. I would say that I am an intermediate-advanced player. Of course, there is always room to improve.

I have studied vocal music for over three years and I now have the opportunity to go to Appalachian State University summer choir camp under a full scholarship. My other summer activities include taking a jazz dance class and auditioning for a local production of Beauty and the Beast. I am really excited about these opportunities and I hope they help me understand more about the performing arts.

I have taken visual arts from a local artist for the past two years and am enjoying it immensely. I have also taken up ametuer photography, but I don't consider myself very advanced.