2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (aphexdisklavier, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, accordeur, antune, 11 invisible), 1,784 guests, and 297 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
E
E
Jon Schmidt - All of me...

Z
Z
i second shw123. Beethoven's sonata. especially moonlight, considering i am a beginner its gonna take me forever to play Beethoven's sonata

OP Offline
I "third" both of you smile !
That's why it is one of the first published on the Hao Staff (website).
It will go into the book now smile !

Thanks,
Jeff

R
R
Beethoven Sonata Pathetique

Rachel Jimenez Piano teacher in Brooklyn, NY / Author of Fundamental Keys method
L
L
Vince Guaraldi playing Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire). It has the unique combination that makes all music great: You look cool playing it, and the music is absolutely beautiful.

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Originally Posted by Rachel J
Beethoven Sonata Pathetique

Rachel -- please pardon the brief digression (nothing to do with the Pathetique.... smile I glanced at your profile, listened to some of your playing (you're terrific!!!), and noticed that you went to Cornell, which makes me wonder if we shared a teacher. Did you study with Bilson?

W
W
"Linus & Lucy", along with many other pieces from Vince Guaraldi for the Peanuts specials. My real first interest in any classical music came from seeing the movie "Amadeus".

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member