2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
23 members (AlkansBookcase, cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 6 invisible), 1,235 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
T
OP Offline
T
I received my HP-207 today and I started playing the moment the delivery guy left the apartment.

The sound is quite good, the touch is very good and I want to learn more about it.

One thing, though, has been bothering me. There is always thump sound when you press the keys, any keys. It is the sound of the key hitting the bottom of the keyboard. You can hear it very easily when the DP is turned off.

On loud pieces with the volume high, you can live with it. On softer music, it is almost like you had a drum being played along.

Is this something common to all DPs? Is there a way to fix this? I mean, can the service personnel do something about it?

I should have noticed this when I was trying the instrument but I'm new to the piano and also with the surrounding noise it is difficult to notice. It took me 5 weeks to get this instrument and I would hate to return it...

Last edited by TheCriticFromSouth; 12/20/09 06:20 PM.

Roland HP-207
Alfred's All in One Adult Piano Course Book 1
M
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
M