2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
30 members (Charles Cohen, Burkhard, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, cmoody31, 20/20 Vision, admodios, 9 invisible), 1,231 guests, and 330 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1317586 12/03/09 02:41 PM
D
OP Offline
D
Here's my situation...I'm an adult beginner with an older Yamaha Clavinova which is not a bad instrument. Bach sounds O.K. (I enjoy the harpsichord) but I'm playing more romantic material now. Schumann, Chopin, etc. On the Acustic grand at the school where I study this music sounds wonderful...on the Yamaha, not so good. My teacher has been pushing me to get an acustic and in fact I've played a fair number of instruments in my price range (very low). The Clavinova has been better then them all so far. Are there Digital pianos that have a richer bass and a less shrill treble? More Ummph? I'm thinking that a better Digital might be the answer to my piano up-grade problem.
Thanks

N
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
N
How much can you spend?

G
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
G
Do you realize that what you just
posted makes no sense? Your
teacher--who like many teachers
has likely never played a digital and
knows nothing about them and yet
dislikes them--pushes you to get
an acoustic piano. You try
acoustic pianos in your price
range, and they are worse than
your current digital, so right
there this should show you that
your teacher doesn't know what
he's talking about: he's trying
to make you buy something worse
than what you're playing on now.
Furthermore, now you're looking
at getting a new digital, when