2017 was our 20th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad) Piano Sight Reading
train piano sight reading with your iPhone or iPad
(ad)
Best of Piano Buyer
 Best of Piano Buyer
(ad)
Pianoteq
Steinway Spiro Layering
(ad)
Wessell Nickel & Gross
PianoForAll
Who's Online Now
27 members (colinstead, bilb, johanibraaten, FloRi89, Harpuia, Beowulf, Jonky Ponky, CraiginNZ, 6 invisible), 368 guests, and 439 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
(ad)
Estonia Pianos
Estonia Pianos
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
I
I
PianoPiano: I'm not a professional performance student but have been lucky to get lessons with university professors (on piano, fortepiano and harpsichord). Not sure how famous and/or well-established your teacher is, but I don't think that justifies her lack of professionalism (I'm completely with BruceD here). My teachers were (and my current teacher is) famous, well-established and busy professors, but they never gave me a suboptimal treatment. If I felt my teacher was not spending his or her attention wholly on me during a lesson, I would look for another.