2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (1200s, aphexdisklavier, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, accordeur, 11 invisible), 1,801 guests, and 296 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
2000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
2000 Post Club Member
I thought it might interesting to show my experiences with 2 ETD's. I am not a professional tuner. I have been tuning my piano and some friends pianos for about 4 years now. ( the friends who will let me near their pianos wink )

I actually own 3 ETD's. My first one was a very simple ETD with pre-determined stretches and no ability to sample notes etc. It did a very nice job, and still does, but takes a lot more time to tune a piano with it. My second was the Reyburn Cyber Tuner Pocket version, and my 3rd is the Stopper Tunic OnlyPure. I am always looking for ways to improve my tuning and the effects that the tunings have on my piano. I tune myself because the 2 playback machines in my piano play the piano daily, and it necessitated my learning to tune if I wanted to keep the piano tuned more than 2-4 times a year.

This is an example of the Reyburn Cyber Tunder and the Stopper Tunic OnlyPure.

I recorded these back in July, just after installing the Isaac Cadenza S hammers, and the Wapin bridge mod was already in place.