2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
77 members (20/20 Vision, amc252, benkeys, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, 15 invisible), 1,965 guests, and 312 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 12 of 54 1 2 10 11 12 13 14 53 54
L
L
I'm 14. I started playing about a year ago, with my teacher about 3 months ago. I am currently playing level 1 pieces, I'm really close to level 2. I started thinking about learning piano since I was about 7 years old but my family didn't really have resources.
I like a wide variety of music, from classical to progressive metal.
My favorite composers are Chopin and Beethoven. I really like the way Chopin made music, he was able to bring a lot from the piano.
I really like Dream Theater. Their current keyboardist, Jordan Rudess, actually went to Julliard to study piano.

R
R
I wish I could play Brahms. I envy you. Best of luck and hope you don't starve!

My first teacher always said the three greats were Bach, Beethoven & Brahms.

What do you think?

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Hi
I'm a new member who has been lurking for a week wondering why I haven't found a pianist's forum until now. Being part of an international community of those passionate about piano is a very good thing for someone who works a lot on their own. Thank you Posters for all the inspiration and information I already have found smile

I'm a adult-piano-restarter who started teaching accidentally... then realised that it is the perfect job for me. My main focus is to teach in such a way that music a lifelong joy and companion for All my students.