2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, ChickenBrother, 10 invisible), 2,074 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
S
OP Offline
S
Hi all,

I'm sorta new here but I've been lurking around for a long time just learning from all your posts. So thanks! Y'all helped me determine a lot of my studio policies and rates! smile

I have a degree in piano performance and have taught and accompanied on and off over the last 10 years and I've also taught on a college level before, but slowed down to become a SAHM. Now that my kids are older I've decided I'm ready to officially open my piano studio "full" time.

I have 5 students at present and they're all serious music students which I love. I believe I'm a good teacher and I really love what I do. My current students seem very happy with me. They are a joy to teach!

I'm starting to advertise a little and I'm getting a ton of inquiries but no call backs after I send them my rates and studio policy, which is a bit discouraging.

My ideal would be to have about 15-20 students a week and I was wondering based on general experience here, how long it took you from start, to build up to about that many steady students or more?

I'm charging $20/ 30 min lesson and $30/ 1 hr lesson. One time $15 registration fee. Tuition due first lesson of each month, $15 late fee if paid past the first week. I take cash only and provide receipts upon request. All books and materials are at students cost.