2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
26 members (crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, Fried Chicken, CraiginNZ, 8 invisible), 1,254 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
KRT Offline OP
OP Offline
K
I am new to PW. This is only my second post after having lurked around for a number of weeks.

I've been quoted a price of CAD$6,400 for a new Kawai K3 by a Kawai dealer serving the Greater Toronto Area (GTA). The price includes all taxes (13% federal and provincial), delivery, height adjustable bench and the standard one free in-home tuning. I can appreciate that it is difficult to compare prices for different markets, but I would welcome any comments on whether the price I've been given is reasonable.

The piano is for my nephew who has been taking lessons for about a year. Since he can already pound out a few tunes, we had him try a number of different pianos including Yamaha, Hailun, Baldwin, Grotrian, Young Chang and Rittmuller. He chose the K3. He said he preferred the sound of the Kawai over the Yamaha U1 (new).

Thanks!

P
P
Can't comment on price, but we recently played a K3 next to a U1 and completely agree. Touch and sound definitely better (for us) on the K3.

D
D
if you join some group purchase (10 people buy same model), the price will be CND 600~700 cheaper, but it takes time, i am also waiting for the group to be organized

this one already going on for 2mth, but no result yet, i am watching it:
http://www.rolia.net/f/listSingleThread.php?isHot=1&tno=602918&f=0&b=20&c=2450&

C
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
C