2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Carey, clothearednincompo, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, 12 invisible), 1,878 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
Jxclark Offline OP
OP Offline
J
I have been teaching piano full time for about 2 years now at a local music store and am ready to make the leap to running a studio out of my house. I have everything I need: a good room, a piano, materials, teaching experience, a website. Everything except students! grin

Obviously I have to get my name out there and advertise, but I'm not sure what the most effective means are (print ads, mailings, door-to-door, etc.). I would appreciate any suggestions. Thanks.

Personally I always did best passing out flyers door-to-door in neighborhoods. You can print them at home (or an office store) and then target neighborhoods in close range, go early in the morning, and drop them on the doorstep. Here in CA it's illegal to put anything in a mailbox and I imagine this is true in most states.

The nice thing about this type of advertising is it's cheap and you control your teaching radius. Good luck!

~Jennifer Eklund

FREE 90-page eBook of sheet music: www.pianopronto.com/specialoffer

Piano Pronto Music Books: www.pianopronto.com

BA in Piano/MA Musicology

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member