2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (brennbaer, accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,808 guests, and 316 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
I
OP Offline
I
Hey PW.

Well, I just broke my mouse (touchpad right now) so that means less gaming for me and more piano.

I have been only playing piano for six months, and it is my first musical experience. I was first self-taught, then I started taking Piano I at school. Note reading is getting way easier, but like my teacher said the timing is the hard part.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhN7SG-H-3k

So I decided to tackle this song a few days ago. I'm about halfway through (it is only 3 pages long). Having some trouble since both hands share the same key very quickly.

If anyone has played through this song, please share any tips for it!

I'm actually quite surprised I can even touch this song! I remember when I first started I tried - then less than five minutes later threw away the sheet music. Any estimate on how much experience is needed for this song?

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member

Platinum Supporter until Dec 31 2012
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Hi, 12fingers. smile "River Flows in You" is a beautiful piece, and pretty hard. I learned it a couple of years ago but haven't played it in a while. [but I'm now strongly tempted to pull it out again]