2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
25 members (drumour, Hakki, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, JohnCW, Kawai James, 8 invisible), 1,251 guests, and 286 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
D
OP Offline
D
I would like to learn the chords (block and arpeggio) and inversions, and after almost 2 days of playing piano find to my dismay that I am still a beginner :-). I am working on getting lessons with a teacher, but don't mind putting some independent effort into what seems essential to learn initially. (I am most interested in improvisational music.)

I have started by beginning to find the triads and systematically going through the inversions, with each hand, but I am unsure of some of the fingering.

I would like to just DO this, i.e. run through the triads with inversions (and eventually the seventh chords) as an exercise with fluency, though I see some value in carefully building each of the triads for myself. On the other hand, looking for all the triads and their inversions, for all the keys, is a pretty big elephant to chew for me right now, and some sort of guide or map would be very helpful.

Is there a link or a site with the fingerings for all the scales and arpeggios in one place? I did search here for "argpeggio fingerings" and "fingering arpeggio inversion" and didn't quite find what I am imagining to exist.