2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

Shop our online store for music lovers
SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
54 members (brdwyguy, Chris B, ChickenBrother, benkeys, Bellyman, accordeur, brennbaer, 12 invisible), 1,302 guests, and 672 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1114116 10/20/08 11:32 PM
OP Offline
What are the top 3 tips/revelations that has most improved your piano playing? Any feedback much appreciated! smile

(ad)
Piano & Music Accessories
piano accessories music gifts tuning and moving equipment
#1114117 10/20/08 11:36 PM
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
I'm not a beginner, so forgive me for butting in, (but I once was).

Top tip #1. Get a good teacher, one who skillfully teaches #2 below:

#2. Learn good technique...how you physically play the piano will
be your restriction or your release to playing well.

#3. Never give up.

Blues and Boogie-Woogie piano teacher.
#1114118 10/20/08 11:46 PM
S
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
S
smile I don't think I'm far enough along yet to have 3 great tips.

The only one I've really figured out so far (but have trouble applying consistently) is: RELAX!

But sometimes, that's a whole job unto itself! smile

Looking forward to hearing everyone elses' tips!

#1114119 10/20/08 11:52 PM
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
#1.Learning to play the piano is somewhat like going forward in reverse.

#2. You get out what you put into it.

#3. Perform what YOU want to play, not what others want you to.

#1114120 10/21/08 01:26 AM
G
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
G
Originally posted by mr_super-hunky: