2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
34 members (benkeys, Burkhard, fullerphoto, Erinmarriott, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, 3 invisible), 1,329 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1084451 03/08/05 10:50 AM
M
MLT Offline OP
OP Offline
M
My teacher is planning a recital in a few months and has assigned me a piece that I now feel is above my skill level. I’ve been banging away at it for two months now and haven’t even got half way through the approximately six minute piece. The part I have gotten through sounds bad and I haven’t been able to incorporate any peddling yet. Really frustrating for me. Sure it’s a nice piece to have in my repertoire but I’m willing to wait until I’m more prepared for it.