2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
48 members (Dalem01, Cheeeeee, danno858, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, Dfrankjazz, Carey, 7 invisible), 2,075 guests, and 323 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#106277 09/12/08 04:21 PM
OP Offline
I did search on hailun and read all the threads related to this piano.

What different between this two size? Are they using the same action, hammer? I tried the Kawai RX3 and like it, but it too expensive. Will the 178 or 198 perform similar to the RX3? I am a beginner. The piano will be for me and my daugther who is learning piano for five months now. I have a Yamaha U3 and I don't like the sound, it too bright.

We also tried the rebuilt S&S M, L. Some New Kawai RX2, GE-30. Old Yamaha S400B, C2, C3, G3, and Pearl River.

All we tried, we still like the RX3 better.

We are going to try the Hailun 178. The shop doesn't have the 198. So we will try the 178 to see we like it or not.

oh, My wife and I love the Shigeru SK-7 we tried, may be we can sell our house to have that. :-(

Thanks

Kawai RX2 Blak
#106278 09/12/08 08:44 PM
M
M
Dad_of_3,

I am looking for the Hailun dealer too in Toronto, can you tell who is the dealer ?

By the way, I agree RX-3 is much better thumb

Kawai RX-3, UST-9.
#106279 09/12/08 09:47 PM
7000 Post Club Member
7000 Post Club Member
By the way, I agree RX-3 is much better thumb
Did the OP say the RX was better than the Hailun?
I must have missed that.

Dad,