2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, anotherscott, bcalvanese, 8 invisible), 1,781 guests, and 319 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1055008 01/10/05 01:34 PM
T
OP Offline
T
Hello everyone:

I just wanted to say hi. I am 33 and a newbie to this forum, and have just returned to learning the piano. I was self taught back in high school and early college for a few years. I had to quit because engineering school was so demanding. Back then I played a Yamaha synthesizer (with ridiculously small keys, now that I look at it!). Now, almost 12 years later, I am back at it. I recently used my Christmas bonus to purchase a Yamaha DGX-293. I figured that I would be fine for now, and the next step would be to buy a digital piano, if I advance enough.

Right now, I am learning simple Bach pieces. I have a book called "First Lessons in Bach". It seems to be right at my level, since I already know music theory somewhat and can read music. I also am starting the Alfred Adult All-In-One course as well (level 1). That book seems a little boring right now, but I am going through it just to make sure I don't leave anything out. I didn't want to start with level 2 and be missing something.