2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (benkeys, Burkhard, apianostudent, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, 14 invisible), 1,819 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1047016 12/19/08 01:06 AM
S
OP Offline
S
I'm not sure if people usually post introductions here, but here's mine!

I am an attorney and a single mom of three, and I started taking piano lessons in early September. I was able to take lessons when I was a child but I've always wanted to learn piano, so I thought I'd do it now that I'm an adult!

I had my first lesson on September 4th. I am learning from Adult Piano Adventures (Faber) All-In-One. I guess I'm about 3/4 of the way through it. I have a piano teacher who comes to my home once a week after my kids are in bed. I play an upright Samick that I bought used. I didn't know anything about shopping for pianos when I bought it, which seems foolish in retrospect. My teacher said I got lucky because it has a good sound.

I was so excited to find this message board. I am really enjoying learning piano. It's so cool to be able to do things that I couldn't do a few months ago, or even a week ago. I hope that as an added bonus that my children will find that they are interested in music as well!

#1047017 12/19/08 01:39 AM
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
Originally posted by StripedPolkadot: