2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,874 guests, and 321 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
1000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
1000 Post Club Member
Hello everyone.

I am a student living in Canada. Piano is my one true passion. I am currently developing an online lesson website that will teach you from the ground up all the basic theory knowledge required to play classical piano. From what I've seen there will be nothing like it on the internet currently.

However I'm curious, after watching many youtube videos and looking at many websites I realized that people who are interested in self learning piano are not interested in classical music. But with simple, chords, pop "songs" like Elton John or Maria Carie, and simple jazz melodies.

Now I'm wondering, am I just wasting my time? Will people just be bored by my website and skip to to other websites that teach them pop songs? Or are there actually people out their who wish to learn classical piano the Traditional way, but don't have the time or money to find a teacher, these are the people who my website will benefit! But do they only exist in minuscule numbers?

Any thoughts? Thanks!

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
You mean.., you know how to teach classical piano the PROPER way?

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member