2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, 9 invisible), 1,706 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#1013371 02/11/05 07:14 AM
hmr516 Offline OP
OP Offline
Has anyone here purchased this course. I am a beginner who has never played a note, and it looked interesting. If anyone one here has actually used this course, I would appreciate an explanation of how it works, and what methods are used to teach someone with no piano experience. Also, would they feel that a course like this is better then purchasing some beginner books on my own. I would like to learn some basics before I look for a piano teacher. Thanks.

#1013372 02/11/05 09:45 AM
B
B

#1013373 02/11/05 11:37 AM
hmr516 Offline OP
OP Offline
Thanks, but I would still like information of the Piano Magic course if anyone has any.

#1013374 02/11/05 11:43 AM
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
There's a discussion of Piano Magic (and others) here:

http://www.pianoworld.com/ubb/ubb/ultimatebb.php?/topic/32/554.html

markb--The Count of Casio
#1013375 02/11/05 12:30 PM
2000 Post Club Member
2000 Post Club Member
Hi

It works for me...works for hundreds of others too...loads of fun ...makes playing piano a lot easier than you ever thought possible

Will make those who have struggled with piano for years ...cry...when they finally get the bigger picture and learn how music thinks.